Sunday, August 20, 2017

Heartless?

Hearth

Cold hands, warmth-thievin' heart!

Labels:

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Clothes Maketh the Man


Clothes maketh the man; woman maketh the clothes. Therefore . . .

Labels:

Friday, August 18, 2017

No Sweat

Alleged Sweatdrop!


Don't sweat the small stuff; sweat the great big stuff!

Labels:

Thursday, August 17, 2017

In the Tradition of "Where's Wally?"

The Thinker
The Gates of Hell

A little learning is a dangerous think.

Just look where Rodin's Thinker ended up!

Labels:

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Everything for Sale?


Every man has his price, but why sell yourself short?

My mama told me, "You better shop around."

Labels:

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Genius

Genius

Genius is one percent inspiration, ninety-nine percent exasperation!

Labels:

Monday, August 14, 2017

Moral Hazards?

Love of Money

Bad money drives out good . . . morals.

Actually, the proverb stopped at the word "good." I therefore asked "good what?" No answer was given. I decided "morals" worked as well as any, so I kept it.

But what is bad money?

Labels:

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Six Feet Underdog?


It's better to live than to decease.

But all dogs go to heaven
because they give
more
than they receive.

Labels:

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Attitude is Everything!


Don't mix business with pleasure; make that extra effort to hate your work.

Labels:

Friday, August 11, 2017

Two more proverbs on excess


Better late than sorry, and better safe than never.

Wait, that ain't right. It's . . .

Better late than safe, and better sorry than never.

No, wait. It's . . .

Better sorry than late, and better never than safe.

No, it's . . . never mind.

Labels: